Block Captains


Block Captains:

The purpose of the block captain program is three-fold:

  1. To make sure that every new resident in the neighborhood gets welcomed in and knows someone they can reach out to with questions, concerns, etc.
  2. To encourage social connection and neighborliness on your block.
  3. To communicate between your neighbors, and your neighborhood association, as needed.

4. The fourth (unofficial) reason is to win the annual best-decorated block award (a leg lamp) each December.

If you’re interested in being a block captain or have any questions about the program, please reach out to Zac, the block captain chair, at zachary.j.blanchard55@gmail.com, 337.214.9585

Streets are below. Note that smaller blocks (ex: Compton, Harden Ct) are attached to a neighboring block.

* Unit bl. = Addresses from 1 – 99

BATTERY:
800 bl. Battery Ave.

CHARLES:
700 bl. S. Charles St. & Unit bl. W Hughes
800 bl. S. Charles St. (East Side)
800 bl. S. Charles St. (West Side), Robert Bennett, robdesign@gmail.com
911 S. Charles (Henrietta Square), Claire Mullins, cmullins25@hotmail.com

CHURCHILL:
Unit bl. E. Churchill, Hector Mendez Hectorgmendez@gmail.com
100 bl. E. Churchill, OPEN
200 bl. E. Churchill, OPEN
Unit bl. W. Churchill, Robert Bennett, robdesign@gmail.com

COVINGTON:
900 & 1000 bl. E. Covington St. OPEN

CROSS:
100 bl. E. Cross St., OPEN
200 bl. E. Cross St., Wayne Marsalis, d30036959-wayne.marsalis@pop.purehost.com                                    300 bl E. Cross St., Pamela Howard, Pamela.Howard.2007@gmail.com
400 bl. E. Cross St., Molly Reed, reed.molly20@gmail.com
100 bl. of W. Cross St. (North side), OPEN

GRINDALL:
200 bl. Grindall: Donna Price, dprice4270@gmail.com
400 bl. Grindall, Michelle Li and Michael Lors, mililors9@gmail.com

HAMBURG:
Unit bl. E. Hamburg St., Burke
100 bl. E. Hamburg St (+ Compton)., Megan Eick, meg.e.eick@gmail.com
300 & 400 bl. E. Hamburg St., Linda Wastila, drwasy@gmail.com

HANOVER:
700 bl. S. Hanover St.(between W. Hughes and W. Montgomery), OPEN
800 bl. S. Hanover St. (East side), Robert Bennett, robdesign@gmail.com
900 bl. S Hanover St. Vincent Andrews, andrews.vincentp@gmail.com 

1000 bl. S. Hanover St. (East side), OPEN

HENRIETTA:
Unit bl. E. Henrietta St., Claire Mullins, cmullins25@hotmail.com
Unit bl. W. Henrietta St., Robert Bennett, robdesign@gmail.com

HENRIETTA SQUARE: Claire Mullins, cmullins25@hotmail.com
Gayle McClure,

LANASA LANE/GRINDALL’S YARD: Amy Davidoff, ajdavidoff@comcast.net

LIGHT:
700 bl. Light St., (and E. Hughes St) Jeanne McCann, jeanne.mccann@gmail.com
800 bl Light St., OPEN 

900 & 1000 bl. Light St.,  OPEN

MONTGOMERY:
Unit bl. W. Montgomery St., Rob Bennett, robdesign@gmail.com
Unit bl. E. Montgomery St., Robin Ingram, robin.a.h.ingram@gmail.com
100 bl. E. Montgomery St., Kate Sylvester, krsylvester@gmail.com
200 bl. E. Montgomery St., Amy Caplan Stern, acaplanstern@gmail.com

MONTGOMERY SQUARE:
Robert Bennett, robdesign@gmail.com

OLIVE:
Unit bl. Olive St., OPEN

PATAPSCO:
Unit bl. Patapsco St. [North of Poultney], Patti Sumner, psumner68@verizon.net

Unit bl. Patapsco St [South of Poultney], Chelsea Martin, ChelseaLMartin0@gmail.com

POULTNEY:
Unit bl. Poultney St., zachary.j.blanchard55@gmail.com

RIVERSIDE:
1000 bl. Riverside, Guy Quallich and Becky Royal, beckyguy@verizon.net

WARREN:
100 bl. Warren, OPEN
200 bl. Warren, Sue Rode suejeanrode@gmail.com, suedemirkaya@gmail.com  Alley Firey, amfirey@gmail.com;
201 Warren Apts., OPEN
301 Warren, Harbor Hill Apts., OPEN
300 & 400 bl. Warren, Brian Glander, bcglander@gmail.com

WILLIAM:
700 bl. William St., Mike Dickensheets, mike@winchesterremodelingmd.com
800 bl. William St., Chase Farmer, chasefarmer94@gmail.com
900 bl. William St., OPEN
1000 bl. William St., Neil Saval, neilsav@gmail.com, 410-409-8472

WHEELING + HARDEN CT:
Unit bl. E. Wheeling St., Celine Plachez, celineplachez@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply